top of page

Jonah Tolchin - "Save Me (From Myself)"

From His New Album Dockside (out October 20th)

Going for Adds at AAA/Non-Comm/Americana

Available Now

“Dockside” is a new blues-inspired album from Jonah Tolchin coming out via his new label Clover Music Group (October 20th). Co-produced by Luther Dickinson (North Mississippi Allstars) and Tolchin at legendary Dockside Studios in Maurice, Louisiana. The album features Tolchin on lead guitar, harmonica and vocals, Dickinson on rhythm guitar, Terence Higgins on drums (Warren Haynes), and Nic Coolidge on bass. Guests include Chris Joyner (Ben Harper), Carey Frank (Tedeschi Trucks) and Chavonne Stewart (Jackson Browne).

Tolchin grew up listening to the blues and American roots music. His father ran a record store in the Mississippi Delta before he was born, and Jonah soaked in the music from cassettes, vinyl records, and CD’s. “I’ve always wanted to make a blues record, but it didn’t feel right until now… Once I was ready I knew we needed to go down south–to Dockside”..


About Jonah Tolchin:


  • 25+ million streams on Spotify 

  • 98,000+ monthly listeners on Spotify 

  • “Thousand Mile Night” 12+ million streams on Spotify 

  • Formerly with Yep Roc Records for 4 albums // 10 years 

  • Has collaborated with Jackson Browne, Rickie Lee Jones, Sara Watkins, Luther Dickinson, Sam Amidon, John McCauley, Fred Tackett, Greg Leisz, Jay Bellerose, Steve Berlin, Joachim Cooder, James Gadson, etc.

  • Has performed with Tony Joe White, Dave Alvin, Richard Thompson, Chuck Prophet, Justin Townes Earle, Greg Allman, Chris Smither, Vanessa Carlton, Black Prairie, Mandolin Orange, etc.

  • Press including: Mountain Stage, Uncut, Mojo, Rolling Stone, NPR, American Songwriter, Guitar Player Japan, Relix, Paste, Pop Matters, No Depression, etc. 

Jonah Tolchin - "Searching For My Soul"

bottom of page